Oats Flour

Oats Flour

Oats are loaded   in dietary fibre . Actually my kids don’t like oat meal so I tried to add these healthy oats in  flour form in my   kitchen. Now what ever healthy grain my kids don’t like I make powder of it and mixed in chapatti.😃The two main things I grind are soybean and oats.

Ingredients

  1. 1 kg rolled  oats
  2. Grinder

Method

  1. Roast oats in a pan.
  2. Place the oats in the grinder jar.
  3. Grind the oats until they are ground into a powder like consistency.
  4. Stop and stir to make sure that all the oats have been finely ground.
  5. Keep in air tight container.
  6. No need to sieve the flour as if you find some coarsely grind oats it works as a oats bran😃.

Daily I used this oats flour in my cooking like chapati , appams, uttapams and so on.In daily routine  I use  oats flour ,soybean  flour and wheat flour for making chapatis.

Instant oats can also used for grinding.

Related Post

Multi grain chapatti

Poha with oats

oats poha rava dhokla

Bread with oats

oat soybean appam

oats bar

CYMERA_20151009_124358

CYMERA_20151009_124419

CYMERA_20151009_125029

2 thoughts on “Oats Flour

Leave a Reply. Thanks for your feedback

